2023 Annual Meeting of the

Canadian Society of Zoologists

May 15-19, 2023
University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK

The abstract submission is now closed.

Online meeting registration is now closed, but on-site registration option will be available during the CSZ Saskatoon Annual Meeting

CSZ Meeting Schedule is now available

CSZ 2023 and COVID

The Local Organizing Committee is excited to continue organization for the meeting in May. We are assembling the program and planning for presenters and other attendees to enjoy the conference in-person on the beautiful University of Saskatchewan campus. Please note that unfortunately, we are not able to offer a hybrid or on-line program for our conference.


“We acknowledge that we are on Treaty 6 territory and the homeland of the Métis. Saskatoon is home to many Aboriginal nations and we pay our respect to the First Nations and Métis ancestors of our gathering place and to reaffirm our relationship with one another”

About Saskatoon

Saskatoon is a commercial and educational centre located on Treaty Six territory in the homeland of the Metis in what is now the province of Saskatchewan. It lies along a bend of the South Saskatchewan River, 346 km north of the Canada-US border, 224 km from Alberta and 344 km from Manitoba. It is central Saskatchewan’s great crossroads; a hub for water, rail, and highway crossings east and west, north and south. Although European settlement of Saskatoon did not begin until the 1880s, people have been living in and travelling through the Saskatoon area for around 11,000 years.

About USask

At the heart of Saskatoon, on Treaty 6 territory and the homeland of the Métis, is the University of Saskatchewan (USask).

USask is one of the top research-intensive, medical doctoral universities in Canada, and is home to world-leading research in areas of global importance, like water and food security. Study and discovery is enhanced by our outstanding facilities, including the Canadian Light Source synchrotron, VIDO-InterVac, the Global Institute for Food Security, the Global Institute for Water Security and the Sylvia Fedoruk Centre for Nuclear Innovation.